Chen scenario – Mr.nice guy

image

requested by @catou1305

Genre: fluff

Summary: When it’s time for two souls to meet, nothing on earth can keep them from meeting.

Chen x Reader

The biggest rule about parties is ‘Know your limit’. I always knew when I’ve had enough to drink and it was time to head home, but this time was different. After a few too many rounds of shots, I took an ugly fall and was a little wobbly getting back up. Everything went blurry and I completely spaced out.

I oddly woke up on a random bed and instantly thought the worst. My eyes fluttered open and I looked around the room. I jumped when I saw someone walking toward me with a coffee mug in his hand.

“Who are you?” I asked starting to panic.

“Sorry, I didn’t mean to scare you. I’m Chen, the guy who carried you up somewhere quiet after you fell.” He said with a charming smile.

“Oh. That’s it right? Like, I didn’t try to… do anything?”

“No! No. I wouldn’t take advantage of anyone like that.” As soon as he said that, I felt calmer. “Here. I brought you some ginger and lemon tea. It helps fight off hangovers.”

I sat up on the bed and took the cup of tea from him, drinking it slowly. I could still feel the vibrations of the bass pulsing through the floor from the party downstairs.

“Feeling better?” Chen asked. I nodded and he looked relieved. “Good. Since you hit your head, I should ask, do you know your name, or what day of the week it is?” He questioned. I laughed in amusement and he smiled at me.

“I’m Y/n and it’s Saturday.”

“Nice to meet you Y/n. If you need it, I can give you a ride home.” He offered.

If it were any other guy I would have quickly rejected and tried to get away from him. But Chen was different. He genuinely cared if I was okay. I took a few seconds to think it over and agreed. He smiled and offered his hand to help me up. We walked out of the room and made our way downstairs, catching a few glances from classmates.

After getting into his car, my nerves started to settle. Something about him made me feel safe. Like I could trust him. I didn’t realize I was staring until he looked at me and smiled. I put my head down, breaking eye contact and just listened to the radio. I looked at his hand on the gear shift, trying not to just reach out and hold it.

We pulled up to my place and I got out of the car, closing the door behind me. I was surprised to see Chen getting out too.

“Thanks, Chen. For everything…” I said smiling at him.

“Of course. Anytime.” He said. I walked to the front door and immediately regretted not turning around and at least getting his number. I just unlocked the door and headed straight to my room.

I got changed into my pajamas and laid in bed, thinking about him. Why didn’t I get his number? With lips like that, I probably would have just kissed him! I tried to push him out of my head and after a while, I fell asleep.


The next morning I woke up and started my morning routine. Shower, hair, makeup and hurry out the door. Since I had 15 minutes to spare, I went to the cafe down the street to grab something warm to drink. I opened the door and gasped. It’s Chen! He stared at the latte maker as he made the finishing touches on someone’s order.

“There you go. Enjoy~” He said with his ever-so-charming smile. I walked up to the counter and his sparkly brown eyes went wide with surprise.

“…Hey~” I said shyly.

“Hey! Glad to see you’re doing alright. How’s your head? Better?” He asked with legitimate concern. I let out a small laugh and nodded. “Yeah. Thanks again for last night. You’re a really nice guy.”

“It was my pleasure. So what can I get for you?”

“I’ll actually have a large cup of the ginger and lemon tea. It was really good.” I complimented. Chen smiled at me and started brewing my drink. I looked at him while he did his thing, admiring his chiseled jawline and pushed back hair. I completely forgot about the world around me until he turned back over to me, handing me the to-go cup.

“Here’s a ginger and lemon. On the house.” He said with a wink. I started to feel shy gain and looked down at my cup. I was stunned to see his phone number on the side with a little note.

Call me if you need another ride. Maybe after dinner Friday?

-Mr.Nice Guy

I looked back up at him and grinned with a nod. Chen gave me another smile and I walked out the door, squealing like a little girl after I left. I can’t believe I got a second chance! But then again, fate works in mysterious ways…

THE END

Leave a comment