Jin drabble – Just breathe

A/N a fluff piece for anyone who needs some comfort from a bad storm

I squeezed my eyes shut while the horrible sounds continued. I cuddled into my boyfriend’s chest as his big arms held me tight. I jumped when I heard glass shattering and the wind whistling. I know it had to have been a window being broken from the storm,

“Just breathe, jagi. We’ll be okay. I promise.” Jin clutched onto me as a chill went up my spine. I could still hear the debris from outside as the rain and wind gusted violently. I just held his hands in mine and took a deep breath. He kissed the top of my head and cheek.

We stayed huddled together until the storm died down. He released my hands and turned around. “Stay here. I’m gonna go check things out.”

“No! Don’t! It can come back.”

“Then so will I. Don’t move.” He got up and walked upstairs. I heard his heavy footsteps as he walked around to look at the damage. My heart raced when he hurried downstairs. I got up and turned to face him

“Jin! What’s wrong? Are you hurt?”

“No, baby. it’s okay. It’s over now.” He cupped my face and kissed my lips. I kissed him back with all the love I had.

“Thank god,” I whispered against his lips. He kissed my forehead and held me close. “You were so brave Jagi. It’s all alright now.” I buried my face in his chest and breathed him in. He rested his head on top of mine and rocked me back and forth relieving me from my fear

Leave a comment