Namjoon drabble – Rapmon problems

I sat on the couch in Namjoon’s studio, watching him work on a new song. He always gets so lost in his tracks and inspired by the music. It’s so interesting to just observe how he creates his hits. My eyes wandered around the room and I saw Namjoon’s puppy, Rapmaon was looking a bit lonesome.

“Rapmonnie~ Come cuddle.” I opened my arms and was shocked to see my dimpled boyfriend walking over to me. He fell into my arms and turned me over so I was laying under him. I giggled at his goofy mood and he lifted his head to look me in the eyes.

“What?” he asked.

“I mean the other Rapmonnie,” I said. He pouted for a second and got back up and slumped in his chair in front of his computer. I patted my legs and Rapmon trotted over and jumped into my lap. I ran my fingers over his white fur and listened to the song Namjoon just made.

“It sounds good, babe.”

“Yeah…” He said in a low voice.

“What’s wrong? You don’t seem very confident. The song is really good.”

“I know, but it’s my dog who’s getting a cuddle for it.” I sighed and rolled my eyes playfully and let Rapmon off my lap. I got up and sat in Namjoon’s lap and wrapped my arm around his shoulder, hugging him tightly. His arms gripped my waist and he hugged me back. We sat there for a moment and he picked me up, coiling my legs around his hips and carrying me back to the couch.

“What are you doing?” I asked. He just nuzzled his head into my neck and kissed my skin.

“I prefer the couch.”

“I wonder why…” I said with a smile.

Leave a comment