Xiumin scenario – Workaholic

image

requested by @catou1305

summary: Mr.Kim is a teacher who is married to his work, but if that the case, his assistant is like his mistress.

Genre: semi-smut, professor-assistant au

I clutched onto my folders for dear life while I dashed to class. The worst part of being a teachers assistant is the commute to the complete opposite side of the building, but the upside was that I was able to see Minseok every Tuesday and Thursday as well as his Wednesday office hours.

He and I have been in a very heavy flirtation- but not quite a relationship. If anyone found out, I’d have to be switched to another professor to assist and trust me, the 64-year-old literature professor is not the type I’m wanting to learn from. Not just because of the age, but because he’s a major grouch and his last three graduate assistants quit because he fried their brains with hours of worthless paperwork.

So I’m enjoying my time with the new young professor. Minseok was only a few years older than me and has already accomplished so much. He’s been published in various online news colors and has worked with so many esteemed bloggers and writers. And now he’s teaching his own course while going for his doctorate degree.

I finally got to the classroom just in time. Minseok looked over at me and smiled. “Perfect timing. Here. Have a seat miss Y/n.” He pulled out a chair for me by his desk and I sat down, putting my heavy folders down.

The rest of the students came in and sat down, waiting for the lecture to start. For someone who was as introverted as he is, Minseok was great at giving lectures in a way everyone could understand. I loved watching him do what he did best. The way he’d get to caught up in what he was talking about, how he interacted with each and every student, the way he’d push up his glasses and sweep his fingers through his silky hair.

I crossed my legs when I started to get lost in my own fantasies. I’d be lying if I said I haven’t thought of turning up the thermostat so he could loosen his tie and take off his jacket, the way he does after class when he’s in his office.

My eyes traveled from his chiseled jawline to his toned chest, down to his tight little-

“Y/n.” I jumped out of my thoughts and looked Minseok in the eye. “Do you have the hard copies of the criteria I gave you to print out?”

“Yes, I do.” I opened up on of my folders and handed him the copies to pass out to the rest of the students. “Here, Mr.Kim.”

Pull yourself together Y/n! I thought to myself. There were only another fifteen minutes left of the class, thanks to my daydreaming. I honestly couldn’t comprehend what he said during the lecture, but at this point, it didn’t matter.

“Are there any more questions for me? Nows the time.” He asked everyone. The whole room went silent, but who could blame them? It was probably the last class of the day for most of them. “Alright then. I’ll let you all go early. Leave your papers with miss Y/n on your way out and have a good weekend!”

Everyone hurried to pack up their things and left without another word. I collected their papers and soon enough, the room was empty except for Minseok and me. I put the papers into my ‘needs to be graded’ folder and looked up at Minseok.

“So. Do you have any plans this weekend?” He asked while packing up his box of supplies.

“Mmm~ No. Not that I can think of.” I shook my head, picking up my things and we walked out of the room. The two of us went to his office, making small talk on the way.

“If you’re not busy, we could grade some of these papers. You know. Get a head start.” He suggested.

“Yeah! Of course. I’m always here to help.” I said in reply. He smiled at me and we reached his office. I placed my folders on my little table in the corner and Minseok put his box on the floor next to his desk. I pulled out all the ungraded papers and pulled my chair next to him.

We both started reading and editing each paper in silence. My heart started to thump in my chest, the goosebumps starting to take shape all over my body. But he wasn’t even doing anything! Why is this happening? I can’t even sit close to the guy without feeling like a lovestruck child. Even when we’re apart, I’m still thinking about him.

I shook the thoughts away and pushed my hair to one side, concentrating on the task at hand. I could feel a pair of eyes staring at the side of my face, studying me. I turned to look at Minseok. Oh god, he was looking straight at me. What do I even say? What am I supposed to do?

His soft hand rested on my knee and he leaned in close. My stomach was filled with butterflies, my palms starting to tingle. I fluttered my eyes shut and felt his warm lips press against mine. I hummed against his mouth, kissing him back. I’ve laid awake at night wondering what this exact moment would be like. What it’d be like to have him kissing and touching me. I raised my hand and cupped his jaw. His hand slid up my leg and under my skirt wanting me to come closer.

A burst of confidence forced me to get up slowly for a second to sit down on his lap, straddling him. I feared that if I made any sudden movements, I’d cut this moment short. His hands held my hips, supporting me on his lap and he deepened the kiss. I felt so invincible in that moment, his kiss was that powerful. I grinded down on him and he moaned against my lips.

His hands glided under my skirt, squeezing my ass with one hand. I broke the kiss for a split second, moaning out loud and Minseok covered my mouth.

“Shh…” He hushed. Minseok thought to himself and I realized I just ruined the moment. All because I was too caught up in it. “We can’t do this. I don’t want you to get into trouble because I’m clearly unable to control myself.” He lifted me off of him and stood up. He took off his glasses and combed his fingers through his hair in frustration. “What am I doing? Y/n I’m so sorry. I shouldn’t have taken advantage of you like that. It’s just. These past couple months-”

“Minseok,” I couldn’t let him think he was the bad guy in this or any situation. “You don’t have to apologize. I’m actually the one who climbed into your lap in the first place. I just thought, after all the talking and the flirting… You kind of… Liked me.”

“No. I do. I really do. It’s just that I can’t let either of us get suspended from our jobs or worse. To be honest, I’ve liked you since day one. I figured that if I got through this semester and still had these feelings I’d ask you out but I clearly couldn’t help myself.” He explained.

I smiled at him and sat back down in my chair. Minseok leaned against his desk, losing himself in his thoughts. He tried so hard for his classes and made it no secret that he was a workaholic.

“If it helps at all, I’ve enjoyed listening to your lectures a lot more than the ones that my actual professors taught when I was an undergrad.” My words brought a smile to his face and I instantly felt better.

“Tell you what.” He started. “Let’s have dinner tonight and start on these papers tomorrow. Hopefully, then I’ll be in the right mindset.”

I thought about it for a moment and looked back at him “I’d love to.”

The two of us packed up where we left off and I grabbed my purse and keys. A part of me was relieved he and I were finally acting on our feelings, but a bigger part of me was happy that I was able to get him to break away from the stresses of having to be ‘Mr.Kim’ and just be Minseok.

THE END

Leave a comment