Baekhyun scenario – Te adoro (I adore you)

image

Requested by anon

genre: fluff

Summary: Even though you’re EXO’s translator for two days, your Brazilian charms seem to have caught the heart of your favorite member.

Any Brazilian EXO-L would give up everything they own to be in my position. A couple of months ago I was asked to be a Portuguese/Korean translator and my heart fluttered. I quickly accepted the offer and now I’m EXO’s translator for the next two days! I’ve been a massive fan for years. K-pop was actually the reason why I learned the language. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that my employer prefers his employees to know more than one language.


The night of the concert was so surreal. I had to keep my composure when meeting them.  They didn’t need to have another crazy fan trying to get invade their privacy so I did my best to remain calm. All of the staff and crew came out into the hallway to meet them and I took deep breaths when I saw them come around the corner.

The boys walked down the hall, greeting everyone until they stopped a meter away from me. My eyes were fixated on Baekhyuns sweet smile. They inched closer and closer to me, making my heart race. Their manager stopped and they all looked right at me.

“This is Y/n, she’s our Portuguese translator.”

I smiled and gave a shy, “Olá” They all smiled at me and said ‘Oi’ back. “Welcome to Brazil,” I said. My eyes traveled down the line to Baekhyun just as he smiled back at me. I was so nervous in front of them, yet his smile calmed me down.

I’ve always had a big crush on him, but I doubt he’d be interested in a girl like me. I’m sure his ideal type is a fair skinned, skinny Korean girl, but I’m tanned and Brazilian.

EXO moved onto the other crew members and I looked away. I leaned against the wall and sighed, looking at my shoes.

His POV
I’ve always heard that Brazilian women are one of the most beautiful in the world, but it wasn’t until I saw one in person that I really believed it. Y/n is so stunning. Her beautiful eyes, tanned skin, and a shy smile. She was like a fantasy who came to life.

“Olá.” She said with a cute smile. She must like one of the members. I’ll bet she has a crush on Chanyeol or Sehun. Girls always like tall boys anyway.

“Oi,” I said back. She smiled again and our manager introduced us to the next crew member. I turned back to look at her and she leaned against the wall, looking down at the floor. She was obviously an EXO-L but she did a good job of staying calm in front of us, unlike the other fans we were about to see.

During the concert, I had Y/n on my mind. Every love song we sang, she popped into my head. Even when we were giving our ment, I tried my hardest to seem charming, because I knew it would make her smile. I know it’s ridiculous to try and impress someone, but I’ll only know her for another day.

While we went backstage to change, I asked the other boys if they noticed her as well. I could see them getting annoyed with me the more I talked about her, but I just wanted to see her again. There’s no way to know if I’m really interested in her unless I talked to her again. I had to know for sure.

We finished the concert, but I still had her sun-kissed skin and bright smile invading my thoughts. We walked back to our dressing rooms, but she wasn’t in the hallway. I missed my chance to talk to her again, but there was another concert tomorrow night, another opportunity to see her smile.

While we drove back to the hotel, I found myself fighting the urge to ask Sehun if he thought she liked one of us.  I opened my mouth to speak and shook the thought out of my mind.

“Hey, Sehun-ah-”

“Just ask her out, hyung!” He said. Suho turned around and looked at me. “You’ll see her tomorrow. Ask her then, and don’t mess it up.”

I knew they were right. I just had to wait until tomorrow to make my move.

Your POV

“Tchau, EXO-L!” I took out my earpiece and turned off the microphone. I felt really good about tonight. I was timid before, but now that it’s over, I’m excited to translate again for tomorrow.

I walked over to the sound people to hand them my earpiece and battery pack. I checked my phone and saw my boss wished me good luck just before the concert and another message, asking me if I was still willing to translate tomorrow. I told him I would absolutely do it again and got ready to go home.

I smiled to myself on the drive back home, just thinking about all the sweet things Baekhyun said during the concert. I didn’t think he liked Brazil so much. He was especially flirty with his comments for the fans. Telling them how beautiful Brazilian girls are and how happy he was to be here.

My daydreams about the two of us being in a relationship started to feel like a real possibility. All this time, I thought I wasn’t his type, but if there’s one thing to know about Baekhyun it’s that he is unpredictable.


The next night went by really quickly. There weren’t any introductions, so I just stayed at my little station backstage and waited for the concert to start. I sat in a tall chair and looked through my phone to kill time. The boredom nearly made me fall asleep when I felt a few small taps on my shoulder. I turned around and asked when I saw Byun Baekhyun standing right there.

“Olá.” He said with a smile.

“annyeonghaseyo~,” I said with a small bow to him.

“I- uh I noticed you yesterday and I was told you were an EXO-L So I wanted to give you this.” He handed me a repack album and I nearly fainted. I’ve been wanting one for ages! I gawked at his signature on the front and looked back at him to thank him.

“You’re welcome. I hope to hear from you soon.” He smiled at me one more time and walked back to his beginning spot. I sat back down in my chair and put in my earpiece. I opened the package and saw there was more writing on the inside. Baekhyun actually wrote me a little message in Portuguese!

‘Você é linda. Eu me lembrarei de você’ (‘You are beautiful. I’ll remember you ’)

He wrote his phone number at the bottom with a smiley face and I swooned. He is so adorable! I felt like I discovered a new kind of crush and validation to my theory. Byun Baekhyun doesn’t just like Brazilian girls, he adores us!

THE END

Leave a comment