Appa!Suga – The nanny

image

Jin | Suga | RM | J-hope | Jimin | V | Jungkook |

Genre: parenthood, fluff, his POV

Summary: Yoongi hasn’t been having much luck with love being a single father, but a certain new nanny at his toddler’s daycare has plucked his heartstrings.

A/n: Any ‘The nanny’ fans? XD

I bent down to get one more look at my son before sending him to daycare. “Be on your best behavior. Make sure you are nice to everyone, okay? Have fun.” He wrapped his arms around me and hugged me tightly.

I watched him hurry inside and run up to one of the nannies in the hallway. She heard him yelling ‘Hi’ and bent down, scooping him up with a hug. She had one of the most beautiful smiles I’ve ever seen. When she let him back down, he grabbed her hand and the two walked into the playroom with the other kids while I turned to leave.

Who is this girl? I’ve taken my son to this daycare for the past six months, but this is the first I’ve seen of her.

I tried to remember if I met her before, but I kept drawing blanks. Orientation? No, I would have been introduced. She must be new here. I was given a second reason to pick-up my son as quickly as possible at the end of the day; I’m going to find out who the new nanny is.

Normally I would just walk up to the front desk and have my son waiting right there, but I came a few minutes early so I’d maybe catch another glance at the nanny I saw before.

My son came in through the door and there she was holding his hand. “Appa!” He ran to me and I picked him up.

“How was your day?” I asked him.

“Really good! Y/n taught us how to make cookies!” He held up a sandwich back with three cookies inside to take home.

“Who’s Y/n?” I asked him.

“That’s me. Sorry, we haven’t met before. I’m Y/n.” She extended her hand and I shook it. “I’m Yoongi. Nice to meet you.”

“You too.” She said with a smile. I left with my little one in my arms and he waved good-bye.

“See you tomorrow.” He said.

The whole ride home he went on and on about how much fun he had and I asked him about his new nanny. He was really my only source of information about her.

“She started last week, but she doesn’t work on Fridays.” He said. That was it. I was going to ask her to go out with me on Friday, that way she won’t have any stresses from work or anything.


Throughout that week, I’d drop off my son, go to work, pick him up a few minutes early and chat with Y/n while I waited. When Thursday rolled around, I came in with the confidence to finally ask her out.

“Hi, Yoongi, He should be right out, he’s grabbing his bookbag.” She said with her signature smile.

“Uh, Y/n,” I called out to her and she looked up from the computer. “I wanted to know if you maybe wanted to have dinner tomorrow night. If you aren’t busy of course.”

She thought to her self for a second and nodded. “I’d love to.” She replied and my son burst through the door and walked toward me. I lifted him into my arms and gave Y/n my phone number.

“See you then,” I said, walking out. She waved to the both of us and my heart raced. When we got out to the car, my boy gave me a sneaky smile.

“What are you smiling at little man?” I asked him.

“You like miss Y/n~” He teased and I smiled back at him. I was finally able to find a girl who didn’t care about me being a single dad. And I had my little man’s approval.

THE END

Leave a comment