Sehun scenario – Living for the weekend

image

Requested by anon

Genre: fluff, encouraging

Summary: After such a stressful week, some old insecurities come back to haunts you. Thankfully Sehun is always there for you when you need him most.

Today just wasn’t my day. I woke up with a knot in my neck muscle, the coffee maker broke and I just felt defeated from the start. I was yawning all throughout work and all I wanted to do was disappear. A reminder alert popped up on my screen and I jumped into a panic.

“Oh, god. Performance reviews.” I checked all the documents on my computer to make sure everything was there and orderly. I looked up from my desk and saw my supervisor walking around the office, staring people down like a hawk.

“Y/n. Would you join me for a moment?” He said.

I stood up from my chair and followed him to his office. He closed the door behind us and my palms started to sweat. Just the sight of him could rattle anyone’s nerves. I sat across from his desk, waiting for him to say something about my performance this year. If he is impressed I get a raise, if not, I’m stuck.

“Y/n, there are some issues I’m having with the quarterly report. It’s not there.” He said, finally breaking the silence.

“What? I-I had it on my computer a second ago-”

“Right, but it’s not on my desk. The deadline was yesterday.” He shuffled through some papers until he landed on a single sheet. “Prompt, time-management, self-starter, responsible.” He read out loud. “That’s how you describe your self on your résumé, but there are still some holes in your performance.”

“I do apologize, sir. It won’t happen again.” I tried avoiding eye contact, hoping he wouldn’t see me tear up a little.

“I hope not. Y/n, when you first started here, you were so driven. You came into last years performance review with your head held high because you know you did well. And now you’re starting to lack confidence and ambition. What’s happened since then? Have I given you too much responsibility?”

“No, sir. It’s just been a rough week is all. I can assure you, I will have the report on your desk by the end of business today.” I promised.

He took a moment to think and sighed. “Tell you what. It’s Friday, you can just head back to your desk print it out and I’ll have the secretary bring it to me. You’re dismissed for the day.” His words sent a shockwave through my system, causing my eyes to go wide. “Don’t worry, Just come back fresh on Monday. Alright?”

I nodded and said, “Yes, sir. Thank you.”

As I left his office, I went straight to my desk and printed the report. I packed up my purse and left the building, but not before I could stop in the bathroom. I stood alone in front of the mirror, letting the tears flow down my cheeks. I took some deep breaths and wiped my face, touching up my make up to cover my puffy, red eyes.

All my life I’ve been surrounded by people who are better. Better grades, better looks, better everything. This job was a total turning point. I was driven because I felt accomplished just by being accepted for the position. And now I can’t live up to my own standards.


When I made it home I went through the front door, took off my shoes and jacket and sprinted upstairs without skipping a beat. I collapsed onto the bed, staring up at the ceiling for a while and just letting my mind go blank for the first time this week. How could I miss a deadline, especially for something so important? I was so disappointed in myself.

Just then, I heard the bedroom door creak open. I turned my head, but Sehun wasn’t in the doorway.  I sat up and looked over the side of the bed to see Vivi staring back at me. I smiled at his fluffy little face and lifted him up onto the bed with me. He laid next to me, resting his head on my stomach while I pet his fur. It confused me for a second when I felt a piece of paper on his collar. I sat up and took the note from his neck and read it to myself.

Are you okay?

I smiled at the cute message and turned to the door. “Yes, Hunnie. I’m okay.”

Sehun walked through the door and sat down next to me. “I just wanted to make sure you weren’t mad at me or anything.”

“Baby, how could I be mad at you? I’m mad at myself if anything.”

“Why?”

“Because…” I laid back down, stroking Vivi’s head. “Nothing has been going right this week. I just feel like I’m one step behind. My boss called me into his office for performance reviews and the most recent thing I’ve done that was notable was missing the deadline for the quarterly report. I worked on it for weeks and I literally forget to send it to him. I just feel so defeated. He literally pulled out my résumé to remind me of how I described myself when I applied. Now I can’t meet the expectations for myself.

Sehun laid on his back beside me and held my hand. "Y/n. That shouldn’t be bringing you down. So you had a bad week. But now you get to make the next one even better. You are the strongest, kindest most beautiful woman I know” He brought my hand up to his lips for a kiss. “That’s the reason I fell in love with you and that’s why I know you’re going to keep improving. All you need now is a little break. It’s a good thing I have a few plans for us this weekend.”

“Oh really? Like what?”

“Well first, I’m gonna get you out of these work clothes and we’ll have a nice warm bath, then maybe a massage to ease your nerves, and then some dinner, but after that who knows where it’ll lead, Hmm?” Spoken like the Sehunnie I know and love; sweet but perverted.

“Sounds perfect,” I replied with a smile.

Sehun got off the bed, holding out his hands for me to take and led me to our bathroom. After such a terrible week, I just needed a rest. Thankfully Sehun was there to melt away all the tension. He has a way about him that just makes my world so much better. It took five minutes of being around him to make me forget about my troubles.

THE END

Leave a comment