JB scenario – Snowed in

Requested by @catou1305

Genre: angst, smut

Summary: After a heated argument about your living arrangements, JB thinks it a good time to let you have your space, but Mother Nature says differently.

We’ve been at this for hours. My lease ends in a few months and I asked the inevitable question: “Should we just find a place together?” then JB got all weirded out.

“Just tell me now, are you committed to me?”

“Yes, of course, I am. Y/n, I love you more than anything. I just don’t think we should rush into living together.” He said.

“Jae, I am about to enter a year-long lease with this place. You and I have been together for almost three years. What are you afraid of?”

JB thought to himself for a moment, trying to come up with a way to express his thoughts. I took a deep breath and gave up. There was no point in changing his mind about this. I just thought we were ready for the next step.

“Baby, please don’t be mad. I just think we should both have our own space for a while.” His words send a shock through my system. Space?! He wants space?

“Maybe you should just go. You win, alright. I’ll just stay in this apartment alone and you can do the same.” I crossed my arms, shutting off all communication, but it wasn’t over just yet.

“Y/n. I don’t want to leave you like this. I can tell you’re still mad. You and I will stay right here until we figure this out.”

“There’s nothing to figure out. Just go. You got your wish. I’ll give you space.” I hissed.

JBs expression went from guilty to outright irritated. “You know that’s not what I meant. That just gives me even more reason to stay right here with you.”

“Funny how you want to stay here when things are ugly, yet you can’t even stomach the thought of living with me full-time.”

“Y/n, will you stop with this. Fine! I will live with you. Are you happy?”

“No. I want you to want this. I’m not about to keep you here against your will.”

It was clear that there was no good ending to this argument. At least not today. JB sat across from me, pulling out his phone when he received an alert.

“Oh, shit.” He muttered.

“What?” I asked.

“Looks like I’m going to be here a while. The snowstorm rolled in early.” He got up, walked over to the windows to check outside.

The moment he opened the shades, my eyes went wide. It was a complete whiteout! Nothing but falling snow as far as the eye can see. I stood next to JB watching his car get pummeled in the snow.

“That’s just great.” He walked away from the window, laid out on my couch and turned on the TV.

“How long will this last?” I asked him.

“Not sure. The alert said a day or two. I’ll just stay on the couch tonight.” He fluffed a pillow, placing it under his head and draped a blanket over himself.

I knew he was mad, but damn it if he didn’t look cute all snuggled up. Normally I would invite myself into his arms, but odds are he wouldn’t even let me in after what I said. I just walked back to my spot on the chair, curling up and watching him surf through channels.

“So what now?” I asked him.

“You’re looking at it.” He snapped back.

“Jae, you’re not being very fair. That blanket is yours. You bought it last year at the store down the street but you forget to take it home with you so you just kept it here. That shirt you’re wearing has been in my closet for six months before you finally took it with you after your last overnight stay. A third of the things in here are technically yours. I know it for a fact that a lot of my things are at your place too. Including my backup toothbrush and extra clothes.” JB wouldn’t look me in the eye, but I knew he was listening. After a brief pause, he turned off the TV and sat up to look me in the eye. “We’re pretty much already living together, we’ve just never made it official in one place.” I finished.

It was a lot to process, but he knew I was right. He took a look around my apartment, taking notice off all the things that were actually his.

“I guess you’re right, but I just don’t know.” He said rubbing his neck.

“Well, why don’t we turn this snow storm into a test. I have plenty of food to last the whole weekend and then some. We’re gonna stay right here for two days and by the end of it, if we decide we shouldn’t live together, then that’ll be that.” I extended my hand for him to shake in order to seal the deal. He hesitated but still took my hand, shaking it firmly before laying back down.

He looked over at me with his soft brown eyes and opened his arms for me to lay with him. I smiled at his cuteness and accepted. He wrapped me in a warm embrace, covering us both with the blanket and nuzzling his head in the crook of my neck. I grabbed the remote, turning the TV back on and we decided on a movie.

The tension quickly faded and everything went back to normal. JB and I got a little hungry after a couple of hours and cooked up some dinner together.  We soon forgot about the weather outside and enjoyed each other’s company. But I needed to do more. I had to prove to him that living together would be the perfect set up.

“Ooh! I wish we had those nice cups from the china shop we went to.” I whined.

“They’re at my place…” He said, not catching on to my mind game.

“That’s alright, we can use mine. Could you hand me the oregano?” I asked, knowing full well it wasn’t there.

“I don’t see it.” He said, looking around my spice cabinet.

“I could have sworn I bought some the last time we had spaghetti.”

“Oh, I think it’s at my-… What are you doing?” Uh-oh. He caught me.

“What am I doing?” I questioned innocently.

“You’re tricking me into just moving the rest of my stuff over here, that won’t work, Y/n.”

“Relax. I just asked you two questions. The fact that those things just happen to be at your apartment is out of my control.” I said with a shrug.

“…Okay. No more traps though.” He warned.

“Okay.”

We finished making dinner and sat at the table, making small talk and occasionally looking out the window. The weather went from bad to worse quickly. With just a flicker of the lights, the power went out. I looked to JB in a panic.

“Oh, god.” I murmured.

Before JB could say anything, I jumped up and headed right for my fireplace. We’re technically not supposed to use anything but gas, but desperate times call for desperate measures. JB came right over with a lighter and a scrap of paper to get things started and I laid down a couple of logs to keep us warm. JB started the fire and I grabbed some candles and flashlights to brighten the rest of the room.

“It’s worse than I thought,” JB said.

“It’s okay though. We already ate and there plenty of snacks that don’t need to be cooked for tomorrow.” I tried to reassure him, earning a little smile.

“No worries, love. We’ll just continue in the dark.” He took my hand, guiding me to the kitchen and lit a few more candles.

We both started on the dishes, thankfully the pipes were still working fine. I was nearly finished on the last plate when I felt JB’s body heat on my back. Normally washing dishes by candlelight isn’t the most romantic thing ever, but with JB’s hands on my waist, my mind travels to a whole other dimension. A place where there are no arguments or disagreements of any kind. Just the two of us in perfect harmony.

I set the plate on the drying rack and leaned back, letting his touch take over. His soft lips kissed along my neck, stopping for a few nibbles along the way. His arms coiled around my waist, making me walk backward with him through the living room and to my bedroom.

“Is sex the first thing on your mind after washing dishes?” I asked him flirtatiously.

He just shrugged and turned me around to face him. “I’m a creature of habit.”

He laid me down on my bed, pulling my pants down which caused me to instantly shiver from the cold. JB covered me up in the blankets to get rid of the rest of my clothes on my own while he stripped down himself. He joined me under the covers, kissing me deeply and letting his hands roam all over my body.

“Mmm~ You’re so warm.” I purred.

“I can’t get enough of you, baby.” His hot kisses moved down my shoulders, covering my skin with his love.

I spread my legs a little more, reaching down to massage his tip against my wetness. JB’s mouth opened just a bit, holding back a moan. Involuntarily, I bucked my hips, trying to take him inside me. He smirked at me and squeezed my thigh. I needed to feel his thrusts, slow, rough, never-ending. He had me drenched and ready. I cupped his face with my free hand, whispering “please” before feeling his tip push past my folds.

My hand came around to his hips, slowly pulling him in closer as he pushed his member deeper inside me. His eyes closed as the base of his cock met my pelvis. I moaned at the feeling of him pulling back out only to thrust back into me. His skin was burning with desire, warming me up faster than I thought possible.

“Faster.” I moaned.

His rhythm quickened, satisfying my every need. I latched onto him while he rode me closer and closer to the edge. His strong muscles flexed beneath my palms. I dug my nails into his back, allowing my sweet release to fully take control of me.

“Don’t stop.” I clenched around his manhood, milking every last drop of his warm cum.

JB grunted and groaned as we finished our orgasms. Our sweaty bodies piled together, cooling down for a while. I kissed his temple and he rolled over onto his side of my bed.

“We’ll have to do this lights out thing at your place sometime,” I said.

“No need. I’m moving in.” He said casually.

I jumped out of the afterglow and into what must be a dream. “Wait, what?”

“I’m moving in.” He repeated, looking me deep in the eyes. “Think about it. Just a few hours ago we had a fight, usually one of us would leave to cool off, but this time we were bound together and here we are, closer than ever.” He took my hand, smiling at me.

“You have no idea how happy you’ve made me!” I climbed on top of him, bringing him in for a hug.

He kissed the top of my head and held me close. “I’ll do anything to make you happy.”

Maybe the storm wasn’t so bad after all…

THE END

Leave a comment